Cheers · Friends · HappyBirthday · MyStory

Happy Birthday 2 Me !!! :D

I thought of sharing this with all you guys by looking back all these years and thank some really special people i met; all of them have taught me a thing or two. πŸ™‚

First of All πŸ˜€ Happy Birthday to ME!!! and Cheers πŸ˜›

happ

So I’ve turned 24 today. No I don’t mind revealing it because some of you actually think I look older than my age πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

Alright, if I do my calculations and after considering my expectations with an assumption (not so realistic assumption though) that if I limit or nullify uncertainties of life, I’ve reached the midpoint of my age scale.

This journey has been a wonderful trip…

1990-1998

I remember very little out of those 8 years but 1st 8 years living in premises of a temple with all the things so divine and beautiful, it was a blissful experience, it instilled within me the belief in God.

If I ever wish to be a kid again, I would love to live those 8yrs again without changing a single moment. Though I had my share of occasions of “Damn why the hell am I not better than what I am now” :P. But as they say importance of happiness increases when you know what hardships are like. πŸ™‚

1998-2008

Then we shifted here in suburbs. It was not so good a feeling as a child since i loved that life there, my friends and you know that zone where I’m the King. It’s human nature we are not that receptive to changes, are we? πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

Life took a new turn and then I realized “okay now this isn’t that bad, New people… new friends at school, neighborhood… new friends to play cricket with (I loved playing Cricket and I still do) Β it was all fun πŸ˜€ enjoyed this phase too. It lasted 3 years.

Then our roller coaster ride took a deep diving rail downwards and a sudden shocker came in when dad was paralyzed with a stroke. It was huge for all of us to absorb. I was 11 then but I always understood how huge a setback was that for mom and us as a family of 6.

But they say every coin has two faces, where it had sadness and difficulties all around; we had our share of joys hiding somewhere within those hardships and downtime. And we enjoyed them and they were the most cherished ones literally.

Time flew and I was done with my 10th grade. This whole period was important as far as considering “the rules to exist in this world” came down to be taught to us at an early age.

We had our share of experiences good and bad, Mom use to accompany Dad for treatments, so 4 of us (Me and my 3 sisters) had to be on our own. It was here my elder sister use to take responsibility of rest of us and make us learn to be on our own, do your own laundry, she taught how to make chapatis and stuff, she was my kitchen guru πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ Thanks Jiji πŸ™‚

Then came my higher secondary, it was here where I learned that “it was important to excel academically to make yourself and your opinions visible to this world “. This was the time I motivated myself to join Chartered Accountancy Course a highly lucrative and equally demanding course in terms of hard work, time and rewards. And then a new journey began thereafter.

2008-2013 (My Mini Roller Coaster Ride πŸ˜› )

2008-2010

Joined a CA coaching institute, made new friends, fell for someone :), was blessed with faculties as caring and loving as parents, came to a professional people’s environment (My Articleship Days). My ‘Life Lessons Learnt’ list went on increasing and i kept on adding. πŸ™‚

The best part about this period was two special people.

CLB: One of the most influential persons of my life. She completely turned around – me, my life and my world, in a very beautiful and wonderful way. I am thankful to you and would always be and cherish the memories of yours forever. πŸ™‚

Pawan Ashani : He’s my reality check counter :D. You are like an elder brother πŸ˜€ Some psychological experts say that if u stay friends with someone for 7 years straight there are chances that you would be friends with them for lifelong. But in our case the point I met u I knew we’ve met for something special and we’ll go long way to find that purpose and accomplish it. πŸ™‚ Cheers

Of course, there were many more who had influenced me for good during this period but you see it would take me a good amount of time to list out all of them and things I’ve learnt from them :).

2011-2012

Met “The Sadu Seven” my LLFs (LifeLongFriends). Enjoyed each and every moment of this period. I never had college days (being a dropout and a poor junior college record) and so I had a lot to cover up here in terms of masti and i guess I did. Thanks to my partners in crime The Sadu Seven πŸ˜€

7 Lovely Sadus πŸ™‚

DKN: Β A lively… cheerful… ever smiling girl and a good friend. Our very own powerhouse of inspiration a live example of how you build yourself up.. in spite of all the hiccups that you face. She’s the best πŸ™‚

Hershi: A guy as simple as him… as down to earth… as funny (with his jokes in constant intervals :P) and as adorable a person as him… I am yet to meet another one of his genre. πŸ™‚

HJ: “Jaggulicious…:P” Β a very good cook makes one of the most delicious cakes and fudges (Bakery industry when you need some boom call “HJ” for help πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ ). Sound of her laughter affirm “alright, great that was a good joke.. πŸ˜€ “. A simple… down to earth… lucky… cheerful… and funny friend of mine.

Pooh: She’s the “Oye-Oye” girl officially :D. Wonderful being… has an inspiring story of her own… makes you wonder yes a girl as cheerful… innocent… fun loving… naughty (at times) and a very good friend all in one can exist that too with a ever smiling face. Also there’s this delicious gulab jamun wala in her neighborhood. Errr… that wasn’t required I suppose… πŸ˜› #BhukkadMeAsEver

Kiran: POWER ALERT!!!! :-O. No not the Power Supply wala power I’m talking about. The power of her presence in the premises, the power of her laughter; you just cannot ignore this power bomb. Mind you, if Ravan (the one from Ramayan) actually existed today and was told to have a match of “Who laughs it out loudly ?” she would have comfortably won, inspite of Ravan’s 10 mouths to laugh and her one… since she has power of “8” :D. She’s a sport, doesn’t give a rat’s ass to things that bother her… takes it all as a joke and with a smile… she has will power of Milkha Singh and patience of Rahul Dravid. KR the “8”.

Resham: And our very own Barbie Girl of the Group. Guruji is what Me and Nitin (NK) fondly call her these days or rather since forever πŸ˜› :P. She’s a Multitasker with Multiple Talents Office-Home-WatchingMatches-Studies-Family-NailArts πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜€ and also a staying afloat with The”8″.

Niti-Bha: NK (Fortunately!!! πŸ˜› he says this with a pride in his voice and happiness in his eyes and why not he has all the reasons to do that) πŸ˜› :D. I just can’t describe this guy in words. It would be unfair to contain him in few words but for me he is “epitome of perfection” and from me it’s the highest compliment which i am capable of. It would take weeks to list out things he teaches me knowingly or unknowingly. He is more than a friend to me. I consider him the sanest guy I ever had good fortune to meet and hopefully will. Thanks Best Bud. My very own last resort for any problem’s solution πŸ˜€ :P(WE ARE THE BRACELET BUDDIES.. πŸ˜€ As joey puts it).

….and lastly two very special people they know it or not,

Avi: We’re not that much in contact these days and I hate that. He was the one from whom I learned probably the most important lesson of my life. This guy made me realise how important it is to have strong emotional endurance when you are the responsible head. Thanks man for being there man. And I hope and wish for your well being πŸ™‚

NAR: A unique being in herself… “Sometimes it’s the silly things that make u happy” a good point she made and proved it and I added it to the list… Β she’s a very good friend too… any damn topic in the universe u can talk with her… NAR my very own chatterbox and jukebox too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

2013-2014

Important phase since it was the last leg of my professional training… training was going on at its crawling pace but what I discovered was 3 characters all of them different from each other yet a striking similarity they had and that was “Of course they were friends with me” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

VG: A Delhitee… in fact a typical Delhitee. We call him DramaQueen or TragedyKing (titles are no wonder gender neutral here) πŸ˜€ :P. Wonderful guy makes u realize you are missing on to too much when you don’t enjoy your moments in life, a good lesson that I learnt. Thanks man πŸ™‚

DJ: No, he’s not a DJ but his initials make him one… but you know what, he lives his life like a DJ with his very own tunes and beats and mixes. He loves it that way and makes you wonder that life can be interesting, just give it a look from other perspective.

MK: A lovely girl… full of life and with a contagious beautiful smile… with even more beautiful eyes Β behind those pentagon shaped glasses (yes, now publicly i am saying this πŸ˜› :D). She makes you believe, and affirms time and again that yes beauty with brains and a good heart does exist and that too only 20 odd kms away from my home πŸ˜› :D. She is special to me, because she made me realize the other version of “all of it at the same time” bearing me – enjoy life- painting- trekking – stay in touch with old folks – managing family -professional life – academics and what not. WonderWoman /SuperGal is what I call her these days and it is very apt when I say that. You make me feel special, I don’t know how you do that, but yes u do. πŸ™‚ You’ve been the most beautiful chapter of my life since 2013 and I wish it never ends. πŸ™‚

2014

The most important year as far as testing of my patience, will and determination are under radar. Another “LifeLessonLearnt” getting added to the list. πŸ™‚

These years have been a wonderful journey thanks to all the beautiful and wonderful people around me and the ones I met at some point.

Every person has taught me something.. every person has been an inspiration for me.. and I am thankful to all of you including the ones I couldn’t mention. I’ll always be grateful to all of you for just being there. Thank You and Cheers πŸ™‚

16fb8-hm

Leave a Reply

